Career Advice for Physics Grad with Programming Skills

In summary, the speaker is a third year undergraduate student studying Theoretical Physics with a grade average of ~82%. They have been exposed to Java and VB programming and will have an emphasis on programming in their final year project. They are waiting to hear back from three universities for acceptance into Msc courses in Astrophysics, Physics, and Theoretical Physics. They are also interested in quantitative analysis and have started reading about capital markets, but are aware of the intense competition for quant positions. They are also considering alternate career options outside of Physics and are seeking advice. The speaker has found a thread discussing jobs in the field that do not require a PhD and is interested in exploring these options.
Lengalicious
Ok so as of now I'm in third year undergrad and on target to get a First Class Honours in Theoretical Physics (Bsc) with a grade average of ~82%. My 2nd semester final year project will have an emphasis on programming (as to what language I'm not entirely sure yet), I have thus far been exposed to 2 courses worth of Java programming as well as one on basic physics simulations in VB. The point is that I should have a reasonable amount of exposure to programming by the time I graduate.

I'm currently waiting to hear back from UCL, Cambridge and Imperial as to whether I have been accepted onto their Msc courses in Astrophysics, Physics (with emphasis on theoretical modules), Theoretical Physics respectively. I hope to further enhance my knowledge of some programming language in whichever course in the Msc project.