Dismiss Notice
Join Physics Forums Today!
The friendliest, high quality science and math community on the planet! Everyone who loves science is here!

Civil/environmental engineering members

1. Sep 17, 2003 #1

Phobos

Staff Emeritus
    Science Advisor
    Gold Member

Any other civil/environmental engineering members here at PF?

I have a masters degree and "professional engineer" certification in environmental engineering...plus several years working in the field (so to speak). My schoolin' focused on water/wastewater treatment, but my career has focused on hazardous waste cleanups.

Glad to entertain any questions.

2. jcsd
  3. Sep 17, 2003 #2
    education and work

Your job and education sound completely like the career i am attempting to enter. I am a high school student in Canada who wants to take environmental sciences/ forestry/ environmental engineering/ environmental technology. Well you get the picture, I have a great interest in this area but no clue where to begin. I have a few quick questions to ask you. Where did you study? What kind of job opportunities have been available to you and in which part of North America or The World have they been the most prevolent? I would really appreciate a quick reply, but if you have more information to give, please feel free to email me. My address is: captain_planet@rock.com. Thank you for your time!

4. Sep 18, 2003 #3

Phobos

Staff Emeritus
    Science Advisor
    Gold Member