Dismiss Notice
Join Physics Forums Today!
The friendliest, high quality science and math community on the planet! Everyone who loves science is here!

Cold Fusion

1. Oct 22, 2008 #1
    Most of us have heard about it. Some of us know a little about it. Little understand it.

I am a 17 year old student, competant in the science and maths, (not to toot my own horn, but it is my best area)

Is there a physician (no? physist (damn that word doesnt look right, oh well, you guys get what I mean)) that can please enlighten me [us] on the subject?

As I believe anything is possible, I think the theory and practice of cold fusion is possible, and can seriously do a lot of things for humanity.

Furthermore, I really want to be apart of the movement in uncovering this field of physics. (If fate allows I want to lead the movement of this field, lolz,, yup yup You can call me a 'dreamer'), as I am going into tertiary study next year, I want to know if there is any courses I should be looking into? Any things I should be researching? Any help at all! :P

I believe anything is possible if one starts at a young enough age :D. Look out world here I come (okay now I just sound crazy, lolz.)

Peace!
    xoxowithlove.
    Darian.

2. jcsd
  3. Oct 22, 2008 #2

Borek

Staff: Mentor

Good to have dreams, even better to base them on solid physics. While that's not the most reliable source, you may start reading wikipedia articles - start with the nuclear fusion, it contains links to other articles of interest, including famous cold fusion experiment by Fleischmann and Pons. Note that it is rather negative fame.

4. Oct 22, 2008 #3
    Thank you for the reply! :D, lots of help hehe.

Yeah I mean I have read some things on these pages, but I thought I might soon start reading actual published journels and things. hehe. We'll see ! :D

Nice Green Radiant hair by the way. Lolz.

5. Oct 22, 2008 #4