1. Limited time only! Sign up for a free 30min personal tutor trial with Chegg Tutors
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Join Physics Forums Today!
The friendliest, high quality science and math community on the planet! Everyone who loves science is here!

Combining nonlinear dynamics with the human body?

1. Jul 30, 2010 #1
    Hi,

I am a physics student who just finished his bachelor thesis in nonlinear dynamics. I am about to start the physics master programme at my home university (in Germany). Within a year, I will have to start writing my master thesis, so I'm trying to figure out in which domain I want to work. Also, I really like the idea of possibly writing the thesis abroad.

I like about nonlinear dynamics that it is a universal tool, applicable to all kinds of systems. Another aspect which is important to me is programming. I like that a lot and it's essential for nonlinear dynamics. But I also like maths/analytical computations. These are also essential in nonlinear dynamics. The ratio between analytical and numerical was between 50:50 and 60:40 in my bachelor thesis.