Help with Vector Mechanics Question #71

• Thread starter gparizek
  • Start date
In summary, someone is seeking help with a problem involving equilibrium, vector components, pulleys, and springs. They mention a specific problem from a textbook and ask for hints. However, someone points out that not everyone has access to the textbook and requests for the full problem to be posted.
gparizek
Could someone please help...?

Hi, this is my first time on the site, so tell me if i am stepping on any toes...
Can someone help me get to the answer here, i really need to understand how to do this, but i am having trouble even getting started, before i give the problem, i do understand equilibrium and vector components, just not when pulley's and springs are added in...
Out of Vector Mechanics for Engineers (Statics) Seventh Edition by Beer and Johnston, it is Chapter 2's question # 71, where a load Q is applied to a pulley C, which can roll an another pulley's line...etc etc,
any hints...?

Physics news on Phys.org
I am sorry, but do you really suppose that everyone has a copy of this particular text at hand?

Please post the problem in its entirety. ect simply does not tell us enough.

Hi there! Welcome to the site. I'd be happy to help you with question #71 from Chapter 2 of Vector Mechanics for Engineers (Statics). Can you please provide the full problem statement so I can better understand the scenario and give you the most accurate guidance? Also, can you specify which part you're having trouble with - the pulleys, springs, or both? This will help me give you more specific hints and clarify any concepts you may be struggling with. Looking forward to hearing back from you!