Dismiss Notice
Join Physics Forums Today!
The friendliest, high quality science and math community on the planet! Everyone who loves science is here!

Dating for Nerds

1. Jun 26, 2009 #1
    Ok, so I have little to no experience with girls. I am the shy and reserved person who struggles to meet people. Some how I have friends that are completely opposite. Dating different girls every other week.

Recently I have been thinking about breaking out of my shell, for an obvious reason. I am staying with some relatives and I just realized this hot GERMAN girls lives across the street! Now I am thinking about approaching her, but this is completely out of character for me.

What do I do? I am in unchartered waters.
    Is there a simple PDE I can solve for this?

For the girls:
    If a guy approaches you and asks for your number is it creepy?

2. jcsd
  3. Jun 26, 2009 #2

Pengwuino

Gold Member

Yes there is a PDE, however the solutions have multiple singularities that destroy the fabric of space-time. It is considered the most accurate model to date.

4. Jun 26, 2009 #3
    Darn. I always thought the PDE would be the heat equation with simple boundary conditions.

5. Jun 26, 2009 #4
    Locked pending Cyrus' return.

6. Jun 26, 2009 #5

Pengwuino

Gold Member

Where is that **** anyways? My Cyrus-Siren hasn't gone off lately alerting me to a new thread of his for me to trash.

Last edited by a moderator: Jun 26, 2009
  7. Jun 26, 2009 #6

Pengwuino

Gold Member

Oh wait was there a question to this thread?

Yah anyhow, do you actually know this girl? is there anywhere you see her often?

8. Jun 26, 2009 #7
    No, I don't know her. I have seen her take the same bus from time to time.

9. Jun 26, 2009 #8

Pengwuino

Gold Member

Is this a bus you ride? or is this just some hot chick you saw and wanna hit that :rofl:

10. Jun 26, 2009 #9