Any recommendations for a Differential Geometry book?

In summary, a senior undergrad math major is seeking recommendations for a Differential Geometry book for self-study. One recommendation is Elements of Differential Geometry by Millman & Parker, which covers both local and global theories of curves, surfaces, and manifolds. Another recommendation is Differential Forms and Connections by R. W. R. Darling or Differential Geometry: Curves - Surfaces - Manifolds by Kühnel or Riemannian Geometry by do Carmo. Alternatively, Introduction to smooth manifolds by John M. Lee and Riemannian manifolds: an introduction to curvature by the same author are also suggested for a more comprehensive approach. The individual expresses gratitude for the suggestions and notes that they have plenty of reading material
qspeechc
Hi everyone.

I am a senior undergrad math major and I'm looking for a Differential Geometry book to self-study. I have studied most/all of the other undergrad topics: algebra; real and complex analysis; point-set topology; etc.
Any recommendations? Thanks

Physics news on Phys.org
whatever book you try, make sure it cover the manifold approach, since its the very heart of geo-diff

Elements of Differential Geometry by Millman & Parker. Covers the usual local and global theories of curves and surfaces as well as manifolds.

Ok, thanks Daverz. Dr Carlson's review on amazon.com has convinced me to get this book. Can you recommend a book to follow this one?

qspeechc said:
Ok, thanks Daverz. Dr Carlson's review on amazon.com has convinced me to get this book. Can you recommend a book to follow this one?

Differential Forms and Connections by R. W. R. Darling
Differential Geometry: Curves - Surfaces - Manifolds by Kühnel
Riemannian Geometry by do Carmo

Or you could go more in the direction of manifolds, topology, or differential equations.