Double degree Aerospace/Science

In summary, the speaker is a student who is currently studying Aerospace Engineering/Science and is now faced with the decision of choosing a Science major. They are considering Physics and Computer Science and have also thought about doing a double degree and double major in Science. However, due to the length of their degree, this may not be possible. They are seeking advice on which major would be better suited for their career goals in the aerospace industry, such as working for NASA or SpaceX. The conversation also discusses the benefits of having a background in computer science and the potential workload of double majoring.
michojek
Hi, I am currently studying Aerospace Engineering/Science (just finished my first year - 4 years to go :D)
and its finally coming to a point where I have to pick my Science major.

Right now for the Science part I am torn between Physics and Computer Science...
I really like them both, and even considered doing double degree + double major in science..
However since my degree is already 5 years it seems as though that isn't really plausible.

So, the question is which major should I pick, I would like some advice from these majors :S

I love Computer Science and Physics (but physics probably slightly more), however since the 'Aerospace Engineering' sector isn't so big in Australia, I thought a Computer Science degree would be good to fall back on + it is compliments well with my Aerospace degree..

Which raises another question, which major would compliment better with an Aerospace degree?

Also I've heard that usually people who major in Physics would do their PhD?

My goal is to one day work for Nasa/SpaceX or any other research sectors maybe large technology firm or government..

I know that most of you would say its my choice and that they aren't going to decide for me, however I have absolutely no experience in these career fields and would like to hear from both sides (Comp/Phys)

-Thanks =]