What are some common misconceptions about engineering science at U of T?

In summary, the conversation is about the engineering science program at the University of Toronto. The speaker, an engineering science student, offers to answer any questions about the program. They mention that they get an average of 6-7 hours of sleep per night and that the program is designed for students who have taken high school courses at the highest level. They also discuss the cost and future prospects of the program, as well as the possibility of pursuing a minor in physics while in the program. Another speaker shares their perspective of the program, mentioning its demanding nature and the fact that many students drop out after the first year. They also question the advantages of the program's specializations and suggest that students should choose between a regular science program or an engineering
zynskiaeroeng
Hello all. I am an engineering science student at the University of Toronto. I know many people
do not fully understand what the program is all about, what various academic, research, and work place oriented opportunities are available to students, or what engineering streams are offered through the program. If you have any questions about engineering science at U of T feel free to write a post.

Cheers

Physics news on Phys.org
How much sleep do you get a week?

Did you do A-Levels or IB before going there? Or do you know people who did that? If yes to any of the previous questions, then; how did you find your introductory Physics/Maths/Chemistry courses?

Kevin_Axion said:
How much sleep do you get a week?

lol That really depends on what week it is. On average I get about 6 or 7 hours of sleep per week. However I am not on residence and as such, I have to commute to school every morning which takes an hour. Sleep is not a huge problem for first year eng sci students. Second year is another story however.

Thy Apathy said: