Exploring MSc Particles, Strings & Cosmology at Durham

In summary, the MSc Particles, Strings & Cosmology program at Durham is a postgraduate degree program that focuses on the study of subatomic particles, string theory, and cosmology. It has a strong emphasis on both theoretical and experimental aspects and offers research opportunities with world-renowned faculty. The entry requirements include a relevant undergraduate degree and a strong background in mathematics. Graduates have a wide range of career opportunities, and unique features of the program include the opportunity for students to participate in research projects and access to state-of-the-art facilities at the Ogden Centre for Fundamental Physics.
matt91a
Hi folks,

I'm a 3rd year student doing a BSc in Mathematics and Physics (in Scotland) and I was wondering if anyone could share with me their experiences of the MSc particles, strings and cosmology at Durham (previously MSc elementary particle theory) or any of the other similar courses at Kings College/Imperial/Sussex.

Cheers

Physics news on Phys.org
Don't expect to be funded because all of those programmes have no funding or very little funding attached!

I applied to 3/4 (not Imperial) this year, so unfortunately I can't comment on the actual programmes.

Related to Exploring MSc Particles, Strings & Cosmology at Durham

1. What is the MSc Particles, Strings & Cosmology program at Durham?

The MSc Particles, Strings & Cosmology program at Durham is a postgraduate degree program that focuses on the study of subatomic particles, string theory, and cosmology. It combines theoretical and experimental approaches to explore the fundamental building blocks of the universe and the nature of the cosmos.

2. What are the entry requirements for this program?