Is Filming Free Electron Motion in Superfluid Helium Possible?

• Thread starter Proof.Beh
  • Start date
  • Tags
    Electron
In summary, it is possible to film free electron motion in superfluid helium through the use of ultrafast lasers and cryogenic techniques. This allows for the observation and study of unique quantum phenomena such as superfluidity and superconductivity. However, the process is complex and requires specialized equipment, making it a challenging task for researchers. Nevertheless, the potential insights gained from this technique could greatly advance our understanding of fundamental physics.
Proof.Beh
when I studied the Journal of Low Temperature Physics (number of 28 April), confronted an important case: the researchists of Brown University could film a track of free electron's motion into the superfluid helium. The film is available by this link http://physics.brown.edu/physics/researchpages/cme/bubble/Movie.mpg
Somethings tell me that it means that in fact a free electron has detected immediately. Is it correct really? Or this new detection is effective to how much in rejection of QM concepts?

Thanks.
Mr Beh

Physics news on Phys.org
Proof.Beh said:
when I studied the Journal of Low Temperature Physics (number of 28 April), confronted an important case: the researchists of Brown University could film a track of free electron's motion into the superfluid helium. The film is available by this link http://physics.brown.edu/physics/researchpages/cme/bubble/Movie.mpg
Somethings tell me that it means that in fact a free electron has detected immediately. Is it correct really? Or this new detection is effective to how much in rejection of QM concepts?

Thanks.
Mr Beh

What you detect is not the electron itself but the result of its interaction (emitted EM-radiation for example) with the medium through which it passes.

marlon

Proof.Beh said:

Thanks.
Mr Beh