Dismiss Notice
Join Physics Forums Today!
The friendliest, high quality science and math community on the planet! Everyone who loves science is here!

Funny or Interesting Graffiti

1. Jul 21, 2009 #1
    Found this on the door to a bathroom stall at work. I thought it was interesting to see a literary reference in a graffito. Perhaps "Screwtape" has some other significance to the author other than the book by C.S. Lewis though.

Photo_071209_001.jpg

Does anyone else have interesting graffiti to share?

2. jcsd
  3. Jul 21, 2009 #2

lisab

Staff Emeritus
    Science Advisor
    Gold Member

I have an embarrassing but very funny story about graffiti.

My daughter was one of those kids who learned how to read very, very early (she was 3!). By the time she was 4 she could read at about a second grade level.

One day our family was at an Italian restaurant, and she had to use the restroom. I wasn't finished eating yet but her dad was, so he took her to the men's room.

Now, at some age, it's inappropriate for a child to go into the restroom of the opposite gender. But in my opinion, it's ok at age 4 when accompanied with a parent (I realize this will vary widely with culture).

After several minutes she comes running back to me, saying very loudly, "Mom, you wouldn't believe what I read! It said on the wall, 'I love to eat *****!'" and she laughed and laughed at the thought of eating a cat.

Oh. My. God.

4. Jul 21, 2009 #3

I think that bathroom graffiti was compensating for something.

5. Jul 22, 2009 #4
    I spent enough time cleaning those bathroom stalls that I don't even read them anymore. A shame really. There's some fascinating humor to be garnered there. Unfortunately, whatever they have to say is lessened in value when it is written in any manner of human body fluids.

6. Jul 22, 2009 #5
    I always hated cleaning restrooms. Never really had to deal with any graffiti though.