Future study in Quantum Information Theory/Computing

In summary, the speaker is a freshman at Rutgers University with plans to double major in Physics and Mathematics with a minor in Computer Science. They are interested in Quantum Information Theory and Quantum Computing and are seeking recommendations for their mathematics courses to prepare them for this research field. They have already taken courses in Differential Equations, Linear Algebra, and Mathematical Reasoning and are considering courses such as Advanced Calculus, Abstract Algebra, Numerical Analysis, and Probability. They are also open to suggestions for their computer science minor. They are also interested in knowing all the required mathematics courses for Quantum Information Theory and Quantum Computing, including Lie Algebra, Clifford Algebra, Tensor Analysis, Quantum Mechanics, Advanced Matrix Theory, Fourier Analysis, Algorithm Analysis, Topology, Geometry,
sharpstones
I am currently a freshman at rutgers university and I am planning to do a double major in Physics and Mathematics with a minor in Comp Sci. I am very much interested in the research fields of Quantum Information Theory and Quantum Computing and I was wondering if anybody could recommend a track for my mathematics courses.

For my physics major I already have to take up to Partial Diff Eq but from there I am unsure where I should focus my mathematics major. By the end of this semester I would have taken up to Regular Diff Eq as well as a course in Intro Linear Algebra and Mathematical Reasoning. Out of the possible future course tracks of Advanced Calculus, linear Algebra and Abstract Algebra, Numerical Analysis, probablity, or anything else I might have missed, which courses would prepare me the best for this exciting research field? Thank you in advance for any help you may offer

PS. If anybody has any recommendations for my comp sci minor that would be appreciated as well

Physics news on Phys.org