Where Can I Find Spectral Lines for the Bohr Atom?

In summary, spectral lines are specific wavelengths of light that provide valuable information about celestial objects. To study spectral lines effectively, a good resource should have a comprehensive database and accurate information from reputable sources. There are also interactive tools available for studying spectral lines and they can be used to identify unknown substances or elements. Many free online resources, such as NIST, SDSS, and VAMP, offer access to spectral data and educational materials for learning about spectral lines.
PeteGt
can anyone give me some good sites for spectral lines and understand how and why spectra occur. Possibly only using the bohr atom.

I am a chemistry teacher in maryland, and I'm trying to find some good places so my students could do a search or look at some things online.

any ideas?

Thanks

pete

Physics news on Phys.org
NIST at www.nist.gov has a complete database of AA and AE spectral lines together with a nice physics explanation.

1. What are spectral lines and why are they important in scientific research?

Spectral lines refer to specific wavelengths of light or electromagnetic radiation that are emitted or absorbed by atoms or molecules. They are important in scientific research because they provide valuable information about the composition and physical properties of celestial objects such as stars, galaxies, and planets.

2. What makes a site a good resource for studying spectral lines?

A good site for spectral lines should have a comprehensive database of known spectral lines, as well as tools for analyzing and interpreting spectral data. It should also provide accurate and up-to-date information from reputable sources such as scientific journals and research institutions.

3. Are there any websites that offer interactive tools for studying spectral lines?