Exploring GR: Topics for a Theoretical Physics Research Paper

In summary, the speaker is an engineering sophomore interested in pursuing theoretical physics after their undergraduate studies. They have completed online courses in special and general relativity and are currently studying the mathematics behind the Schwarzschild metric. They are considering writing a paper to build their profile, but their ideas are not deemed paper-worthy by others. They are also concerned about their GPA as an engineering major. The experts suggest that majoring in physics would be more beneficial for their goal of attending a good physics graduate school.
santo35
Hi people , i am an engineering sophomore. but after my undergrad i want to move into physics lane especially theoretical physics. for which i am doing ground works and building my profile ( as a non physics student , to get into good physics grad school i would need a good profile ofcourse !) ...

My level of physics now is that i have completed Special and general relativity courses onilne and kinda of got a good idea on these two (both mathematical and conceptual). i am a person who does physics through rigorous math. i am now in the level of understanding the mathamtics behind swarchild metric derivation.

Every one around me says it is good to start publishing papers. well my idea about publishing papers is that people "invent" or "discover" something and then they formally present it in a paper calling it so. but now at this stage i guess that is way of my league. but since i do need to build my profile i came up with these two topics. i just wanted to know would this be an acceptable area to write paper on
1) Complete review about how the solution of EFE turns out for a point mass in vacuum like the derivation , meaning of it and the method used