Grad School Interview: Preparing for International University Visit

In summary: So I significantly increased my effort in all subjects, and it paid off. I think that my research experience is important, and I would like to emphasize that in my interview.
ygglol
Hello. First post. I recently received an invitation to campus visit and interview for my top choice school. I'm an American student applying to an international university, so I will be traveling abroad. From what I have seen, the school admits about 70% of the interviewed applicants. My application was not stellar, I have strong research experience and letters, but my GPA is severely lacking. It is under a 3.0. This being said, I have made it to the interview, so that counts for something. I am extremely nervous, and I am wondering if anyone has any pointers as to what to expect?

Physics news on Phys.org
ygglol said:
Hello. First post. I recently received an invitation to campus visit and interview for my top choice school. I'm an American student applying to an international university, so I will be traveling abroad. From what I have seen, the school admits about 70% of the interviewed applicants. My application was not stellar, I have strong research experience and letters, but my GPA is severely lacking. It is under a 3.0. This being said, I have made it to the interview, so that counts for something. I am extremely nervous, and I am wondering if anyone has any pointers as to what to expect?
Welcome to the PF, and congrats on making it to the interview level.

Can you say more about the program that you are trying to get into? Physics, Engineering, Math, etc.? What do you want your specialty to be? What research activities have you been involved in? Useful contributions to research activities may count for a lot.