Can Graph-Based Models Provide Insights into Physics Without Dimensions?

• Thread starter FlorianDietz
  • Start date
In summary, graph-based models are a powerful tool for representing physical systems without using dimensions. They can handle concepts such as time and space by incorporating them as properties or attributes of nodes and edges. These models offer advantages over traditional equations, such as a more intuitive representation of complex systems and the ability to handle non-linear and multi-dimensional systems. They can also be used to make predictions in physics. However, there are limitations to using graph-based models, such as complexity and potential inaccuracies in capturing all aspects of a system. Careful consideration is necessary before using them in physics research.
FlorianDietz
Hi,

I am a researcher in Artificial Intelligence and I have recently become interested in physics because I think I have found some interesting similarities about which I want to know more.

I am one of those obnoxious amateurs who think they can find the world formula based on a single crackpot idea, and then end up saying things that are obviously wrong to anyone with academic training. I hope that I will have learned something by the time my ideas have inevitably gone down in flames, and if we are really lucky, I will find that there was a smidgeon of truth in my ideas after all, which might be useful to someone with a better understanding of physics than me.

Physics news on Phys.org
FlorianDietz said:
Hi,

I am a researcher in Artificial Intelligence and I have recently become interested in physics because I think I have found some interesting similarities about which I want to know more.