Dismiss Notice
Join Physics Forums Today!
The friendliest, high quality science and math community on the planet! Everyone who loves science is here!

Greetings to all...

1. Jan 20, 2017 #1
    Hi physicsforums. My name is Vikki Ramsay. Thank you for accepting my registration. I am a mature student who has been conducting an independent study of physics and different physics theories for 9 years.

Thank you for accepting my registration.

2. jcsd
  3. Jan 20, 2017 #2
    Greetings Vikki!

4. Jan 20, 2017 #3
    Mature is much better than immature.
    :smile:

5. Jan 20, 2017 #4
    I understand that this introductory page is not for asking questions, but I am having a bit of trouble locating the forum I wish to post in. Can anyone help?

I joined this forum after reading the content of this thread.

https://www.physicsforums.com/threads/where-to-publish-a-theory.487919/

I was impressed by, and could identify with, both the positive and the negative replies.

I would very much like some help with a new and radically different model of the universe. I have developed the idea to the point that I could use some help in understanding if the dimensions that I propose are mathematically proportional to current model.
    I am entirely self educated from the age of 11. I have an affinity with the geometry and mechanics of physics, whilst I do fully understand what the current maths are doing, I am not versed in the art of mathematics and am entirely at a loss as how to invent the mathematics to describe the geometry and mechanics that my model of a cyclic universe proposes.

It is very much my hope that I can speak with people here directly about the proportions of my proposal, and avoid the usual attitude of some types of posters, who believe that because a person does not have a formal education this renders the person as incapable of intelligent thought processes, arguing that I have no business developing my idea.