What can I expect from the physics community at Deferential Geometry?

• Thread starter albn
  • Start date
  • Tags
    Hello
albn
I did not see an introductions forum or thread anywhere, so I guess it is alright to post a new thread. If this is not permitted, please feel free to delete the topic.

I found this site looking at http://deferentialgeometry.org/ (as little as I understand it) and this looks pretty nice. It has been over ten years since I studied physics, and it would be kind of nice to get back into the swing of things.

Hopefully I can learn a lot and maybe meet some nice folks along the way.

Regards

Physics news on Phys.org
Hello albn. Welcome to PF! There isn't an introduction forum or thread so you're fine to post here. One can certainly learn a lot here and there are some very nice people as well which makes it all the better.

Oh, and if you hear the sound of a fish traveling through air at high speed, then duck. :smile:

Welcome to PF albn!

You've come to the right place if you are interested in physics. We have a wonderful community here of helpful and friendly people.

Make sure you stop by the new member fish thread and select your fish. We initiate all new members by slapping them with a fish. (don't ask)

New member fish thread

Last edited:
albn said:
I found this site looking at http://deferentialgeometry.org/ (as little as I understand it) and this looks pretty nice. It has been over ten years since I studied physics, and it would be kind of nice to get back into the swing of things.
Welcome to PF, albn. Deferentialgeometry.org is Garrett Lisi's site. Lisi is working on an Exceptionally Simple Theory of Everything (ESToE).

One may find more on this matter in the Forum Beyond the Standard Model.

Welcome albn! Enjoy your stay. PF is a great place!

Welcome aboard, Albn.