Dismiss Notice
Join Physics Forums Today!
The friendliest, high quality science and math community on the planet! Everyone who loves science is here!

Hello, newbie here

1. Jan 26, 2008 #1
    I did not see an introductions forum or thread anywhere, so I guess it is alright to post a new thread. If this is not permitted, please feel free to delete the topic.

I found this site looking at http://deferentialgeometry.org/ (as little as I understand it) and this looks pretty nice. It has been over ten years since I studied physics, and it would be kind of nice to get back into the swing of things.

Hopefully I can learn a lot and maybe meet some nice folks along the way.

Regards

2. jcsd
  3. Jan 26, 2008 #2

Kurdt

Staff Emeritus
    Science Advisor
    Gold Member

Hello albn. Welcome to PF! There isn't an introduction forum or thread so you're fine to post here. One can certainly learn a lot here and there are some very nice people as well which makes it all the better.

Oh, and if you hear the sound of a fish traveling through air at high speed, then duck. :smile:

4. Jan 26, 2008 #3

Evo

Staff: Mentor

Welcome to PF albn!!!

You've come to the right place if you are interested in physics. We have a wonderful community here of helpful and friendly people.

Make sure you stop by the new member fish thread and select your fish. We initiate all new members by slapping them with a fish. (don't ask)

New member fish thread

Last edited: Jan 26, 2008
  5. Jan 26, 2008 #4

Astronuc

Welcome to PF, albn. Deferentialgeometry.org is Garrett Lisi's site. Lisi is working on an Exceptionally Simple Theory of Everything (ESToE).

One may find more on this matter in the Forum Beyond the Standard Model.

6. Jan 26, 2008 #5

G01

Homework Helper
    Gold Member

Welcome albn! Enjoy your stay. PF is a great place!

7. Jan 26, 2008 #6

Danger

Gold Member

Welcome aboard, Albn.