What are some benefits of using H2 database for mobile development?

• Thread starter OyvindAndersson
  • Start date
In summary, "Hello PF" is a common greeting used on the online forum "Physics Forums" to introduce oneself and engage in discussions about physics and related topics. It is used to connect with others who share similar interests and can also be seen on other online forums and platforms. However, it is not appropriate to use in a professional setting and there are alternative greetings that can be used.
OyvindAndersson
Hello and thanks for this forum. Love it!

My name is Øyvind Andersson, I'm from Norway and I'm a game designer and programmer. My advanced math and physics knowledge is somewhat limited, so I intend to use this forum for learning and indeed to ask questions about the topics for my area.

See you around.

Thank you, and best regards,
Øyvind

Physics news on Phys.org
Welcome to PF!

What types of games do you specialize in? What language and tools do you use?

Hello! I have the most experience with fps and thirdperson shooters and horror /adventure, but also quite some with 2d based games. I've worked with a variety of game engines such as Source by Valve, Unreal engine and unity engine. They are my top three. For 2d and 3d artwork i use photoshop and 3ds max +zbrush, respectively. For programming I generally use c++ for games and c# for apps and tools. Then php for web server stuff. I guess that is about it :)

That's quite a palette of skills. I write applications and support libraries mostly with some flavor of databases thrown in. My primary language is Java and I use NetBeans IDE, maven and SVN for project development. I do stray into Python scripts for developer tools as neede and have explored the use of node.js for web apps, Groovy, Scala and Clojure as alternatives to Java. For databases, I like using the H2 database engine and SQL embedded inside my Java app.