Dismiss Notice
Join Physics Forums Today!
The friendliest, high quality science and math community on the planet! Everyone who loves science is here!

Hello World!

1. Dec 21, 2014 #1
    I am studying electronics engineering + software development + Maths advanced level + Physics Advanced Level

I am hoping to learn from the community. If someone needs any help regarding the Engineering Field feel free to ask! ( I'm not a professional because I am still a student :P )

2. jcsd
  3. Dec 21, 2014 #2
    Welcome to PF!

4. Dec 21, 2014 #3
    Hi! I think I need some help regarding engineering so please help me, I don't know how you can reply to my thread, but please help. Thanks.

5. Dec 23, 2014 #4
    Yes lets see what you have and I will do my best.

6. Dec 23, 2014 #5
    Well I'm a high school senior and I haven't decided what to study so I read that you're studying EE un what exacto y does that consist?

7. Dec 24, 2014 #6

NascentOxygen

Staff: Mentor

You will find plenty of information in the Science Education forum here: https://www.physicsforums.com/forums/academic-guidance.139/

If any of your questions are not answered, you will find a suitable thread there where you can ask, and there are some very helpful people ready to advise you.
    I hope your time here proves very informative. http://thumbnails109.imagebam.com/37332/0363e9373319108.jpg [Broken]

Last edited by a moderator: May 7, 2017
  8. Dec 25, 2014 #7
    Well pretty much you will learn how components work individually, such as capacitors/resistors/transistors etc. Then you will learn mathematical formulas that allow you the calculate certain stuff within a circuit. These calculations determine how the circuit will operate, its called DC analysis or AC analysis. This is the boring part....