How can I prepare and apply for a degree in physics?

• Thread starter Kaustav
  • Start date
  • Tags
    Confused
In summary, the person is a chemical engineering graduate from a prestigious institute in India and wants to pursue a degree in physics in the coming year. They are seeking guidance on how to prepare and where to apply. They are advised to research universities that offer the desired degree.
Kaustav
Hi friends, I am a chemical engineering graduate from one of the reputed national institutes in India and presently working with a giant public sector unit of the govt.. I would like to pursue a degree on physics in the coming year can anyone guide me what all to prepare, how and where to apply etc etc,,,

Physics news on Phys.org
Of course you start by looking for a suitable school.

@bograts21.. bro can u help me in that.. with my background which ll be the best possible place to look for

Kaustav said:
Hi friends, I am a chemical engineering graduate from one of the reputed national institutes in India and presently working with a giant public sector unit of the govt.. I would like to pursue a degree on physics in the coming year can anyone guide me what all to prepare, how and where to apply etc etc,,,

Don't expect any spoon feeding from anyone, on this forum. Specify what kind of degree you wish to pursue (Bachelors/Masters/PhD). You can start by looking at universities which offer these programmes. I am sure you know how to google...

Hello there,

Congratulations on your achievements in chemical engineering! Pursuing a degree in physics is an exciting and challenging endeavor. I can offer some guidance on how to prepare for your degree and where to apply.