Dismiss Notice
Join Physics Forums Today!
The friendliest, high quality science and math community on the planet! Everyone who loves science is here!

Aerospace Help in ansys APDL

1. Feb 9, 2012 #1
    i am new to the APDL in ansys and i need some basic books or sites to learn APDL

2. jcsd
  3. Mar 5, 2012 #2
    I have modeled in ansys now i want it's apdl coding from that model.how can i get it?

4. Mar 10, 2012 #3
    open Ansys, file -> List -> Log File

5. Mar 19, 2012 #4
    i have modeled 8 layer shell beam. in ansys i want stress and strain in each ply, how will i get it.

6. Mar 19, 2012 #5
    after the solution is done, select "General Postproc->plot result->contour plot" to see the cloud pictures or select "General Postproc->list result->Nodal Solution (or Element Solution)" to see the data.

7. Mar 28, 2012 #6
    i have modeled 8 layer shell beam. in ansys i want stress and strain in each ply, how will i get it.
    "General Postproc->list result->Nodal Solution (or Element Solution)" with this i am getting thousands of element stresses
    But i want only SMX(maximum stress), SMN(min.stress),deflection on 8 layer.
    how to get that?

8. Mar 28, 2012 #7
    OK, if you are using Ansys Workbench, the SMX and SMN are automatically listed. While in Ansys Classic, u can use Matlab to deal with the data to find the SMX and SMN

9. Mar 29, 2012 #8
    1) i have modeled 8 layer shell beam. in ansys i want stress and strain in each ply, how will i get it.
    "General Postproc->list result->Nodal Solution (or Element Solution)" with this i am getting thousands of element stresses
    But i want only SMX(maximum stress), SMN(min.stress),deflection on 8 layer.
    how to get that?

2Ans)=OK, if you are using Ansys Workbench, the SMX and SMN are automatically listed. While in Ansys Classic, u can use Matlab to deal with the data to find the SMX and SMN

1)HOW? i.e please tell me the step how model deal with MATLAB?

10. Apr 19, 2012 #9