HELP: Interdisciplinary programmes in GRAD SCHOOL

In summary, the speaker graduated with a BSc in Neural Computation with a minor in Astrophysics and attempted to learn game programming before realizing their passion for simulating sciences in 3D environments. They have a B+ average and are looking to apply for an interdisciplinary graduate program in math, computer science, physics, or psychology. Their goal is to take courses from each department, but they are unsure how to approach the departments and find a mentor for their research interests. The suggested approach is to find a faculty member doing research in their area of interest and contact them to discuss applying to a graduate program and potential research opportunities. Another option is to choose a primary department and mentor, but also have a co-mentor or committee from another department
neurocomp2003
Hi
I graduated 2 years ago with a BSc in Neural Computation /w minor Astrophysics. The past 2 years I've tried to learn game programming but I realized my passion is simulating the sciences in 3D environments(particularly Astrophysics and ALife/Cogsci).

I was a B+ student with avg breakdown of MATH A, PHYS A-, COMPSCI B+
PSYCH & LIFESCI C+...As you can see my psych marks are pretty bad but my other marks are relatively comfortable.

My problem is that applying to grad school I don't fit under the courses bracket for any of the depts: Math, Compsci, Phys, Psych.

My QUESTION is...How do I approach the departments with the problem above wanting to do an Interdisplinary programme in either math/cs/physics or math/cs/psych. Most of these depts require taking a lot of grad courses in single dept.

But what I want to take are courses from each dept like

Bifurcation & Stability Theory
Dynamical Systems(some differ from the above)
Math. Neurosci.
Numerical Methods (I-II if they have both)
Number THeory
Chaos Theory
Graphics
Animations
Computer Vision
Computer Audition
Computer Linguistics