Dismiss Notice
Join Physics Forums Today!
The friendliest, high quality science and math community on the planet! Everyone who loves science is here!

Help mei am screwed

1. May 19, 2004 #1
    hey...i am ****ed for life...

i go to a UC and i got caught plagiarising on my english essay, but the thing is its only the rough draft and the final draft is COMPLETELY different and in my own, but still the proff turned it in to the board members and i got an automatic F for the class...

This is my first time and i am ****ed cause i had my whole set in going to medical school...i studied ****ing hard my whole freshman and soph year and maintaned a GPA of 3.8...and now cause of that one ****en class and everything i amd ****ed..i feel like killing some1 right now and i am clueless right now..

how big is it if u plagiarise a rough draft??

im going to talk to them tomrorrow and i need to know whawt to say..thanks

2. jcsd
  3. May 19, 2004 #2

Janitor

Science Advisor

I can't answer the bit about the rough draft. But I can say, from my own intuitive grasp of human nature, that the more belligerent your attitude seems to be to them, the more likely they are to dig in their heels and refuse to give an inch to you on this.

4. May 19, 2004 #3
    In undergraduate university I maintained a low C average despite a serious mental illness and never cheating, while some summa cum laudes got by with veiled dishonesty.

Contrition is your key. If school means that much to you, show them that you are now willing to follow a set of ethics.

It's helpful to express yourself, but instead of killing someone, swallow your pride, practice maturity and follow the letter of the board. Such action may benefit you throughout life.

5. May 19, 2004 #4

Evo

Staff: Mentor

It's going to be hard to prove that your final essay would be original since the rough draft was plagiarized. What was the reason behind turning in that rough draft?