Help with Gradschool Application in Physics

In summary, the speaker is an undergraduate physics student from Indonesia who is passionate about studying physics and plans to apply for a PhD after graduation. They have not yet decided on a specific field of physics, but are particularly interested in theoretical physics. However, they lack research experience and are considering doing a master's degree before applying for a PhD. They have been self-studying using resources from top universities and have won a silver medal in a national physics competition. To improve their chances of getting accepted into a graduate program, they are seeking advice on gaining research experience, taking more advanced classes, getting strong letters of recommendation, writing a compelling personal statement, participating in physics forums, and submitting research to conferences and journals.
Foracle
I am an undergraduate physics student from Indonesia, entering the fourth year this September. I am very excited about physics, about studying the behavior of a phenomena through math. I would like to apply for PhD in physics after graduating next year. I know PhD is research oriented, and though I haven’t had any experience in research, I think I will be very interested in doing it.
I haven't yet decided on the field of physics that I would like to work on, but I am passionate about theoretical physics

My background :
I study in a very poor university in physics. About 85% of the lecturers don‘t really know physics and hence don‘t actually give lectures. And out of the ones who teach, they only cover the very fundamentals.
I rely mostly on myself on studying. I use lecture videos, the notes and the problem sets by MIT and other top universities to study Quantum Mechanics, Statistical Mechanics, and advanced Classical Mechanics. I use Griffiths book to study Electrodynamics.
I managed to win a silver medal in a national physics competition.

My drawback: