Dismiss Notice
Join Physics Forums Today!
The friendliest, high quality science and math community on the planet! Everyone who loves science is here!

Hey, hey

1. Sep 16, 2003 #1

Staff: Mentor

Figured this forum was as good as any for making a formal introduction since I'm a mechanical engineer with some aerospace background and a computer scince/engineering hobby.

I'm happy Greg gave me the opportunity to moderate this forum. Its something I've never done before but always had an interest in trying my hand at.

Anyway, a little background about me. I'm 27 and work in a tiny engineering firm in suburban Philadelphia designing building HVAC (heating, ventilation, and air conditioning) and other related building systems. I spent a little time in the Navy and went to Drexel University in Philly.

I use my real name most of the time largely because I think anonymity is a myth anyway (so you can ask me just about anything) and partly because I'm too lazy/uncreative to think of a good nicname.

I'm easygoing - its extremely difficult to offend or annoy me, but I do have a few pet peves I'll mention when they come up. But I won't be a heavy-handed moderator.

Anyway, welcome to my world. :smile:
    Last edited: Sep 16, 2003
  2. jcsd
  3. Sep 17, 2003 #2

Science Advisor

OOOOO00000oooo... THAT'S SCAAAAaaaarrry...

Congrats Russ ! :smile:
  4. Sep 17, 2003 #3
    Congratulations, Russ !

The entire forum changed quite a bit since yesterday. It will be fun to see how the new sections play out.
  5. Sep 17, 2003 #4

Staff Emeritus
    Science Advisor
    Gold Member

I figure I'll piggyback Russ's introductions thread, considering we're almost opposites yet very similar in work history

For those who don't know me: