Hey, I'm new here!

Main Question or Discussion Point

Hi all, I'm new to this site. I'd thought I would introduce myself here. You know, you should have an "introduce yourself" thread on this site.

Well, anyway, I'll introduce myself. I'm 19 yrs old, live in New Hampshire, and I'm still a student in High School. I'm really big into science, especially physics. I'm also have a passion for psychology and philosophy. My other interests include Chess, Music, Snowboarding, Web Surfing, and Video Games.

Oh, and I know "Motolov" is misspelled (its supposed to be MolotovCocktail), I just did that intentionally.

Answers and Replies

arildno
Science Advisor
Homework Helper
Gold Member
Dearly Missed
Welcome to PF!
Hope you will like it here. :smile:

Moonbear
Staff Emeritus
Science Advisor
Gold Member
Welcome to PF! Do we still have any fish left in the welcome tent? Folks got pretty carried away welcoming zenmaster. *tosses a pile of scales at MotolovCocktail* That'll have to do until I have time to check in the back for more fish. :biggrin:

arildno
Science Advisor
Homework Helper
Gold Member
Dearly Missed
I only have sardines at the moment..

radou
Homework Helper
Welcome, Motolov!

P.S. You'll get used to the fish.

Math Is Hard
Staff Emeritus
Science Advisor
Gold Member
Great. I'm going to have to crack open that can of smoked oysters I was saving since we're out of fish to throw.

http://img104.imageshack.us/img104/9499/welcome38gk.gif [Broken]

Now where did I put that can of baked beans? I was saving it for a special occasion just like this one!

Last edited by a moderator:
Moonbear
Staff Emeritus
Science Advisor
Gold Member
Now where did I put that can of baked beans? I was saving it for a special occasion just like this one!
Oh dear, if we start handing out baked beans and broccoli to the new members, it'll be more than the fish smelling around here! :uhh: :yuck:

Welcome to PF!

Mk
You know, you should have an "introduce yourself" thread on this site.