Dismiss Notice
Join Physics Forums Today!
The friendliest, high quality science and math community on the planet! Everyone who loves science is here!

Hi, I'm new. (student)

1. Nov 29, 2007 #1
    Hello, I just joined the forum 10 minutes ago. I found the site by searching Google for calculus forums. I'm a student, and looking for homework help. When I say help, I mean *I do my homework, then I ask for help and for folks to catch mistakes if any. I read the guidelines and intend to stay within the guidelines...and post in the apropriate homework forums only.

My math situation is my teacher NEVER collects homework, so I recieve almost no feedback until I take an exam... well maybe I'm exagerating a bit, cause he is actually a very nice guy. Anyway, is this the forum for me, or should I move along and find a math based forum?

2. jcsd
  3. Nov 29, 2007 #2

turbo

Gold Member

You'll find a lot of helpful people here, and with your attitude, you'll do well. Welcome.

4. Nov 29, 2007 #3

Evo

Staff: Mentor

Welcome to PF RogerDodgr!!! You have definitely found the right forum. You will find excellent help here.

5. Nov 29, 2007 #4

Moonbear

Staff Emeritus
    Science Advisor
    Gold Member

Welcome RogerDodger, and yep, you're definitely in the right place! :smile:

6. Nov 29, 2007 #5
    Hi! Welcome to PF!

Pssst. Evo. The slap.

7. Nov 29, 2007 #6

Astronuc

8. Nov 29, 2007 #7

G01

Homework Helper
    Gold Member

Welcome! Enjoy your stay! With your attitude, you should get a lot out of the homework help forums.

9. Nov 29, 2007 #8

Danger

Gold Member

Welcome to PF, Roger.