Exploring the Possibilities: Higgs Boson Interactions and Energy Release

In summary, The Higgs boson decays very quickly, making it impossible to build a "Higgs collider". While interactions between Higgs bosons can happen at the LHC, they are rare and will take time to study. The Higgs boson decays into a variety of particles, including W and Z bosons, photons, quarks, leptons, and gluons. However, it is unlikely to decay into dark matter particles due to their high mass. The decay to neutrinos is also rare, and the LHC experiments have set upper limits for decays to unknown particles. It cannot decay into antiparticles, as it is its own antiparticle. The decay to two Z bosons is not a regular
Jak7
I'm not very good at physics but please forgive me.
What will hapen now when we found the higgs boson:
I have a proposition i don't know if it is posible but if someone can help and explain to me i will be greatiful.
Is it possible that now when thay found the higgs to do the same like the protons to smash a higgs boson into higgs boson what will hapen then and one more thing when the higgs decay did it release any kind of energy like the atom when it goes thru the fussion process.

Thank you.

Physics news on Phys.org
The Higgs boson decays so fast (~10-21 seconds) that it is impossible to build a "Higgs collider". Interactions between Higgs bosons can happen at the LHC, but they are rare, so it will take a while to study them.

when the higgs decay did it release any kind of energy like the atom when it goes thru the fussion process.
Every particle decay releases energy, the Higgs is not special in that respect.

OK it decays very fast for now but maybe some day after we learn more about the higgs it will be posible to colide them.
About the energy any idea how much energy it releases and can we increase it somehow.
And one more idea nuclear weapon=higgs weapon :)

Jak7 said: