How good is the Theoretical Physics MSc course at Queen Mary?

In summary: Overall, there are many great universities around the world that offer courses in theoretical physics and mathematical physics, and it is important to carefully research and consider all options before making a decision. In summary, there are many universities, including Queen Mary University, that offer excellent courses in theoretical physics and mathematical physics for graduates of computer science programs. It is important to research and consider various options, including universities in the US and Germany, and to prioritize factors such as reputation and course quality over ranking.
STasnim12357
Hello am currently an undergraduate student. My major is CSE. But I am very much interested to do my masters and then PhD in theoretical physics/mathematical physics. Is there any university that admits CS graduates for these courses?

I have looked up some universities that offer these courses. Queen Mary University, University of Edinburgh and Durham University sounds perfect to me (I can meet their minimum requirements).

I have targeted Queen Mary as my main choice. My question is how good is their course? And also their reputation in the international community ( academic of course)?

I actually wanted to look for some universities at the US as their requirements are more flexible but could not find any university that offers this course for masters.
Would you suggest some Universities both in the US and Germany that do? Would any university admit me directly for taught masters? Will having research paper help?

And another thing is I do not need a top rank university. I just need a good university with a strong faculty and good reputation. Ranking does not matter.

Thank you all.

Last edited:
Physics news on Phys.org