1. Not finding help here? Sign up for a free 30min tutor trial with Chegg Tutors
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Join Physics Forums Today!
The friendliest, high quality science and math community on the planet! Everyone who loves science is here!

How hard is each?

1. Apr 20, 2006 #1
    I want to know how hard is each of these forms of Science&Technology.

I studied Electronics ENgineering for 2 semesters and that stuff was hard! I didn't know electronics could be so hard. So witht hat I decding to go into another field. I want to know the difficulty level of each of the fields below. Or some reason I think Physics comes easiet
    Mechanical Engineering

Electrical Engineering

Aerospace Engineering

Civil Engineering

Nuclear Engineering

Materials Science

Industrial Engineering

Petroleum Engineering

Software Engineering

Electronics Engineering

Chemistry

Biology

Physics.

Also which have the best job markets. If I live in anywhere in the US my homestate Texas,California,,Seattle,and Florida are my picks. Which fields are in those job markets?

Of course I'd really like to travel ovrseas Germany<japan,England,and AUstralia are my spots.

2. jcsd
  3. Apr 20, 2006 #2

Pengwuino

Gold Member

Physics is the hardest :)

Biology is a looooooot of memorization

4. Apr 20, 2006 #3

J77

imo, hardest first...

Physics
    ---------------
    Electrical Engineering, Electronics Engineering, (Avionics) <--- E&E pretty much come together
    Aerospace Engineering
    Mechanical Engineering
    Materials Science
    Software Engineering
    Nuclear Engineering, Industrial Engineering, Petroleum Engineering <--- bit Mickey Mouse but probably harder thgan Civil
    Civil Engineering
    --------------
    Chemistry
    Biology

You need to stick Maths in there - properly just below Physics to learn but they blend together in the long run...

5. Apr 20, 2006 #4

Pengwuino

Gold Member

I'd put software engineering lower... and chemistry higher

6. Apr 20, 2006 #5