Dismiss Notice
Join Physics Forums Today!
The friendliest, high quality science and math community on the planet! Everyone who loves science is here!

How to Learn Math and Do Proofs

1. Aug 27, 2004 #1
    Hello everyone, I'm a budding theoretical physicist and mathematician, all throughout my education I've been taught about mathematical objects, relation between objects, Proofs, etc. Never have I been taught HOW to actually learn math.

I've put together a website with all the lessons on how to learn math your's truly has learned the hard way hopefully it can help someone learn the easy way.

How to Learn Math

Please visit my website and if you have any suggestions feel free to sign my guestbook. If you find the website useful please pass it on to someone else

Thank You

John G.

P.S. Be on the lookout I'm working a website with tips on how to increase your IQ. Web moderator please leave this posting up I've only posted it here and to college level help.
    Last edited: Aug 27, 2004
  2. jcsd
  3. Aug 27, 2004 #2

Staff Emeritus
    Science Advisor

Very well, then, I will post the same response here that I did in "College Homework Help.

One of the 'tips' you give is: "If you are low on cash simply go to your college or public library find a good book, and copy the entire book. Kinko’s offers 8 cents per page and for a regular 200-page book it will only be around $16; you have to copy it yourself."

Right- and if they don't have the $16 would you suggest they just steal the book?
    It is illegal to copy a book without the publisher's permission and I don't think they are going to give permission to copy an entire book just so you won't have to pay for it!
  4. Aug 27, 2004 #3

Science Advisor
    Homework Helper
    Gold Member

This looks like a good method and I'm sure anyone who applies it would get results.... at the expense of any social life and sleep!