1. Limited time only! Sign up for a free 30min personal tutor trial with Chegg Tutors
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Join Physics Forums Today!
The friendliest, high quality science and math community on the planet! Everyone who loves science is here!

I got a B+ in calc 1

1. May 13, 2012 #1
    I got a B+ in calc 1!!!

So im new to this forum. First post! As you all can tell from my title I got a B+ in calc 1. Im declared as an EE major now, and was wondering how that grade stacks up. I was hoping for a A of course but didnt have the BEST study habits and because of that have an overall GPA of about 2.98. Im in my first year btw. We used the thomas calculus book. I guess I feel a little disapointed in this grade. But shoud I? thanks ahead of time!

2. jcsd
  3. May 13, 2012 #2
    Re: I got a B+ in calc 1!!!

your life as you know it is now over

4. May 13, 2012 #3

Yup. What Woopydalan said. Have fun mopping floors and flipping burgers, if that.

In all seriousness, this is one of your first courses. More weight will be put on your later courses and years.

5. May 13, 2012 #4

thrill3rnit3

Gold Member

Do you know why you got a B+?

6. May 13, 2012 #5

Perhaps you should consider applying for a job at your local McDonald's.

All jokes aside, you shouldn't be so disappointed at a B+. It's a good grade and of course it's always better to have an A but oh well.

You'll probably find Calc II more difficult so make sure to put some time into studying every day or so.

7. May 13, 2012 #6

It's of little consequence provided you gained a solid foundation in calculus. The basics will be your bread and butter throughout your engineering courses!

Work on bringing your GPA up. It'll help in obtaining internships/co-ops.

8. May 13, 2012 #7