Dismiss Notice
Join Physics Forums Today!
The friendliest, high quality science and math community on the planet! Everyone who loves science is here!

I Hate Tests!

1. Feb 27, 2006 #1
    I hate tests. Last thursday I had a criminal Justice test, which I studied 2days for, I think I did ok on it though (Above 85%). Today I had my thermogoddammics test. I studied about 25 hours for that test. The teacher said before hand not to feel bad if we did not finish in time. There were only two problems and he said if you get about 85% be very happy because that's an A. I finished all the problems, so hopefully I got at least a 65% on the exam, which would mean a low C. Most people did not finish or were not sure about what they did. Damn that class is hard :grumpy: Now I get to study my ass off for my stat test on Thusday, and then I get to study my ass off after that exam for my Electronics class. Isn't school life such fun!.............no its not I was being ironical. Ranting is fun though.

Last edited: Feb 27, 2006
  2. jcsd
  3. Feb 27, 2006 #2

Math Is Hard

Staff Emeritus
    Science Advisor
    Gold Member

why are you taking that class? Just curious.

:rofl: :rofl: :rofl:
    I call my French 2 class "Francais Duh". I have a test for that class this week and some kind of quiz in biology tonight. Yeah, tests are really a pain aren't they? What I hate the most are the slow-grading teachers. I always go crazy waiting for the score. My chem teacher was awesome. She always graded our papers right after the test. Loved her!!!:!!)
  4. Feb 27, 2006 #3

Staff Emeritus
    Gold Member

I can't even remember the last time I had a test. All of my classes are seminars, which means read, discuss, write response papers, and for the larger assignments, write thesis papers (not a masters, just 10 pages or so with a thesis).
  5. Feb 27, 2006 #4