1. Limited time only! Sign up for a free 30min personal tutor trial with Chegg Tutors
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Join Physics Forums Today!
The friendliest, high quality science and math community on the planet! Everyone who loves science is here!

Studying I need some advice and directions, please

1. Jul 15, 2017 #1
    <Moderator's note: language cleaned>

I don't know if this is the right place to ask, but xxx it, I'm kind of desperate for advice.
    So basically, I am from a xxx in south america, where the education level is as low as it gets (high school and university too, takes 6 years to graduate from engineering for example)
    I decided two years ago that I am not studying in that xxx no matter what, so I started researching for scholarships and xxx, I wanted to go to europe or america but those were too expensive, so I applied to a scholarship that pays EVERYTHING for you, and its in Japan. So I studied by myself from the internet and other resources for about 10 months literally all day, and I did it,I got the scholarship. I am out of that xxx, that was last year (had to compete with 15000 students worldwide and I am the second one that got it from my country in the past 15 years, not bragging just showing how xxx my country is, 80 ppl get it from around the world) , now I am in japan in the "preparation year" stage.