Dismiss Notice
Join Physics Forums Today!
The friendliest, high quality science and math community on the planet! Everyone who loves science is here!

I want to talk 2 U!

1. Oct 6, 2006 #1
    I am Chinese student seeking people who I can talk to in English.
    It is really important to me,since I am gona' take the TOEFL test in a year or half.
    You guys wana' help me?Can you leave me your Skype name or MSN email so that I can touch you later?

By the way,I am not a boring guy:biggrin:

2. jcsd
  3. Oct 6, 2006 #2
    Hey dude, there is no way I am letting you touch me, OK? :tongue2:

You should say something like: "[...] so that I can contact you later" or "[...] so that we can keep in touch."

Also, you should say, "I am a Chinese student [...]" Not, "I am Chinese student [...]"

4. Oct 6, 2006 #3

arildno

Science Advisor
    Homework Helper
    Gold Member
    Dearly Missed

Flirtation Alert!!!

5. Oct 6, 2006 #4
    :rofl:

Yes, this is a bit dangerous no ? Don't worry, i am just kiddin'

Like mattmns told you, you should have said somethin' else here.

I am sure you are not.

marlon

6. Oct 6, 2006 #5

Evo

Staff: Mentor

Hi Greenapple, welcome to PF! You will find MANY people willing to correct your English here. :redface: First, "real" English speaking people don't type "u", they spell out "you". "gona" is not a word, it is "going to". "wana" is not a word, it is "want to". Also "seeking people who I can talk to" is not gramatically correct, it should be "seeking people with whom I can speak".

Actually, you are doing quite well :smile:

Last edited: Oct 6, 2006
  7. Oct 6, 2006 #6

George Jones

Staff Emeritus
    Science Advisor
    Gold Member

Now look what you've gone and done! :tongue:

Welcome to Physics Forums. Hope you enjoy it here!

8. Oct 6, 2006 #7

Mk

Some people from other countries never put spaces after their commas or periods. *cough cough Gokul* I don't think Green Apple is doing it on purpose though.

9. Oct 6, 2006 #8

JasonRox