Dismiss Notice
Join Physics Forums Today!
The friendliest, high quality science and math community on the planet! Everyone who loves science is here!

Interested in number logic

1. Dec 14, 2005 #1
    Yeah, I'm new here as well.

I'm a freshman in High School, with a taste in a lot of educated material. I'm no prodigy in any subject, but I enjoy English a lot. However, ever since then I've become a bit more interested in number logic, physics, math pretty much. I understand close to none of what you all are discussing right now, so you won't see me participating in any good debates. I will be here trying to learn some new stuff, however.

If you want me, I'll be off wadding in the kiddie pool.

2. jcsd
  3. Dec 14, 2005 #2

Moonbear

Staff Emeritus
    Science Advisor
    Gold Member

Welcome to PF! Note that we also have a History and Humanities forum hiding inside Social Sciences if you're interested in topics on English or languages in general.

4. Dec 14, 2005 #3
    hey, don't knock kiddie pools. i'm 18 and last summer i bought a kiddie pool and it and i had a wonderful relationship together. some of my happiest memories were in that kiddie pool. And, if all goes well, there will be a kiddie pool again this summer, and hopefully the next and next and next...

At rate, welcome to pf mate!

5. Dec 14, 2005 #4
    Welcome to PF!!! Don't worry about not understanding anything: I am a Junior in College and I still don't understand probably 98% of the Stuff that goes on here :smile:

6. Dec 14, 2005 #5

brewnog

Science Advisor
    Gold Member

I'm a graduate and a taxpayer, and I still don't understand 98% of all this crap. I'm just here for the free crisps.

Speaking of which, where the hell are they?

7. Dec 14, 2005 #6

Evo

Staff: Mentor

Someone stacked the New Member fish on top of them and well, trust me, you don't want them. :yuck:

8. Dec 14, 2005 #7

Math Is Hard

Staff Emeritus
    Science Advisor
    Gold Member