Dismiss Notice
Join Physics Forums Today!
The friendliest, high quality science and math community on the planet! Everyone who loves science is here!

Introduction: Love this place!

1. Apr 9, 2016 #1
    :smile:Hi,
    I am AnnieMama for now. I am new to social media so have no idea what I am doing. You all sound so bright and know so much! Which is great! I have never studied Physics, but have always wanted to, so maybe I'll take a class somewhere this summer. I'm a former ballet dancer turned Elem. school teacher (now retired), and Science was my favorite subject to teach. I was also fortunate in getting to see a NASA launch (and a landing, which was fascinating.)MY best friend worked there. Thanks again for having me! --Annie

2. jcsd
  3. Apr 10, 2016 #2

Drakkith

Staff: Mentor

Welcome to PF!

4. Apr 11, 2016 #3
    Hi there. Thanks for the welcome! I agree with OmCheeto based on this quote, but have not read his work. I know more about Physiology and Anatomy because I had to take it in Med school as all the other sections were closed, and how things work at the 3rd grade level (grin) such as volcanos, clouds, pkants, etc.
    I also have some knowledge (only a little) of aerodynamics from my NASA visits.
    LOVE Quantum Physics. Always understand what I read but never retain enough to explain it
    Say, at the risk of imposing on you, do you know how I reach other members on the Board? It has just been so long since I used message boards, and I want to thank the people who sent me trophies. I am signing up for a course of social media, but it will take a while. Consider this a LIKE, since I don't knw even how to do that. (Duh! Dumb, I know, but I was growing up in a different era. I did once Program computers in BAL but that's not helpful to me now.
    Thanks (and a LIKE here)!--Annie

5. Apr 11, 2016 #4

phinds

Gold Member
    2016 Award

Welcome to PF