Dismiss Notice
Join Physics Forums Today!
The friendliest, high quality science and math community on the planet! Everyone who loves science is here!

Introduction of Gary Smith

1. Jun 22, 2017 #1
    Hi,

I am Gary.

I like to stretch the limits of my conceptualizing, and catch up to it with experiential awareness.

This characteristic leads me to write a blog of experiments, realizations and experiences, such as having a conversation with a stone about 'cooperative networks of conscious particles.'

Before anyone reading gags on this, let me assure you my interest in this forum is to balance my ideas with the science community and find ways to objectify as much as possible my experiments. I have no science background, so feedback from the community will be highly valued and appreciated.

2. jcsd
  3. Jun 22, 2017 #2
  4. Jun 23, 2017 #3
    Thank you, Greg, for pointing me to the guidelines. I see 'If you have a new theory or idea, this is not the place to look for feedback on it or help in developing it.'

Can you refer me to a place that would be for feedback on non-mainstream ideas?

When I post here, I will keep it within the guidelines.

5. Jun 23, 2017 #4
    Thanks! Honestly there are no quality options for theory development communities. There are science communities that allow them, but the member bases are poor and wouldn't be able to give good feedback.

6. Jun 24, 2017 #5
    As always, I respect your time and appreciate your response.

It is bewildering to me that there are no quality options for theory development communities.

Isn't this what science is all about? Wouldn't it enrich the whole science community and all of us to have options for theory development from those outside as well as within the culture of scientists? What are the downsides which prevent it? Wouldn't theory development open new opportunities for advancing science? I do not expect answers but ask as an honest inquiry and from an intent to inspire.