Gravity: Compounded Space (Time) Signal?

In summary, the conversation discusses the concept of gravity and its relationship to the curvature of space in the presence of mass. The speaker questions whether gravity can exist without multiple masses, and if it can be described as a compound signal of multiple space curvatures. They also inquire about the theoretical development of gravitational attraction and the potential relationship between the tension of space and the gravitational constant.
CuriousGiles
TL;DR Summary
If the curvature of space (time) in the presence of mass induces attraction between masses then can gravity be described as a compound signal of multiple space curvatures?
Disclaimer - I am not an expert by any means so this might be as much about confirming my understanding as an inquiry from the general public... as such, it might be fairly conversational as I attempt to clearly communicate my thoughts and understanding. Please excuse this.

If gravity is the attraction between masses (Fg = G⋅M1⋅M2/r) then is it true that with an absence of multiple masses gravity cannot exist? This is a curious consideration for me as it implies gravity is an effect arising from interacting disturbances like a convolution. Visually:
1609029334881.png

Observing the green space plain in the fourth image, there is a minimum point under m producing a slight increase in the space curve slope on the right side of m prior to rejoining the red space curvature caused by M. Is this the theoretical development of the gravitational attraction?
1609029673592.png

If the above is accurate, then is there an relationship between the tension of the space plain and the gravitational constant (G)? I intend to read up on the Einstein Tensor to explore this further but if anyone has a good reference to share that is appreciated.

Physics news on Phys.org
'
CuriousGiles said:
If gravity is the attraction between masses