1. Not finding help here? Sign up for a free 30min tutor trial with Chegg Tutors
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Join Physics Forums Today!
The friendliest, high quality science and math community on the planet! Everyone who loves science is here!

Is it Normal?

1. May 18, 2007 #1
    I am a Junior Biology student.To start with, I love physics, and even though I didn't do well/not doing well in my "prehealth" physics courses, I love physics.I think I didn't do well/not doing well because of different reasons (like not attending classes).Anyway RECENTLY, I've been always been chased by the will to major in physics, after I finish my Biology BS degree.Do you think it's Normal for a human being to think about doing that?Is it possible?Is it crazy?Also, do you think I can get to study physics at the Masters Level despite the fact that i hold a BS in Bio degree?Help!

2. jcsd
  3. May 18, 2007 #2
    depends on your background and if a prof wants to take you on.

Your a junoir ...so that means you have 1 more year right?
    Do you have mathematics or programming skills under your belt?

Have you ever thought about biophysics? which usually entails cellular/molecular level stuff.

4. May 18, 2007 #3

Well I took Calculus in High school and will hopefully take a Calculus 3 class next year.Also.
    I am computer savvy and I've been interested in programming for long.I started learning years ago when I was still in high school.

5. May 18, 2007 #4