Dismiss Notice
Join Physics Forums Today!
The friendliest, high quality science and math community on the planet! Everyone who loves science is here!

Is it right of my choosing ?

1. May 19, 2006 #1
    Hello every one. I come from china. My home town is nanjing jiangsu province in china.
    I graduated from a technological academy four years ago. I have been working on a korean company for four years. I want to get a further education. I feel that it is the time for me to return a university.
    Today, it is not good situation that Many graduated student can not find job. If I want to retuen to university, I have to leave company which I work for. Lost job means no money in ,just money out. So my parents against me. But I really have a interest in mathematics and computer science.
    My choosing is right ?

2. jcsd
  3. May 20, 2006 #2

GCT

Science Advisor
    Homework Helper

Hello, jiangxiaoyu. Do you wish to pursue a higher degree? If so, I suggest that you ask the question in the following forum

https://www.physicsforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=139

Someone who has knowledge the math and computer science area may be able to help you more effectively. Be sure to mention, exactly the type of position you are planning to obtain.

depending on the particular aspects of your ambition and where you wish to secure the new future career, you may be better off with the work you have, since such a higher degree may not really guarantee you a better future, in relevance to job placement.

Also, I advise you to not initiate multiple post of the same subject.

4. May 20, 2006 #3
    I am sorry for my multiple post of the same subject.
    I just want to get some suggest about choosing way. Maybe different people has different answer. When I face to general mathematics home work, I am exciting and very interesting in it. So I want to return university without working.
    In that case, I must give out my work. So my parents against me to do like that.