I've graduated!

• Thread starter Kalimaa23
  • Start date
It's over! I graduated on Friday. I'm now officially a "licenciaat", i.e. a master in physics. :biggrin:

It feels weird to be a non-student again. Hopefully this won't last long, I should be getting news about a possible PhD this week.

You can find a full report of the graduation and the partying thereafter at

http://stringschool.blogspot.com

Answers and Replies

Evo
Mentor
Congratulations Dimitri!!!!!!!!!

I don't think there's any question of the PHD. :smile:

Congradulations!!

Astronuc
Staff Emeritus
Science Advisor
Congratulations Dimitri!!! :cool:

Cheers!!!

Clausius2
Science Advisor
Gold Member
Congratulations man!!!

I read somewhere else that you are thinking about enrolling in a Ph.d. of Aerospace Eng. I hope you are aware that our studies have nothing to do with string theory or particle physics.

Hootenanny
Staff Emeritus
Science Advisor
Gold Member
Congratulations!

Dimitri Terryn said:
It's over!
It feels weird to be a non-student again. Hopefully this won't last long, I should be getting news about a possible PhD this week.

Congrats man...Join the club of great Belgian Physicists...

(jee, suddenly i feel so old)

The "weirdness" will pass by very fast, trust me...

marlon

Bravo! Well done!

Clausius2 said:
Congratulations man!!!

I read somewhere else that you are thinking about enrolling in a Ph.d. of Aerospace Eng. I hope you are aware that our studies have nothing to do with string theory or particle physics.

Don't worry, doing an additional master in aerospace engineering was a plan B of mine. Since then however, the master is no longer offered in Belgium (due to strong competion of Delft, in the Netherlands), so it's not really an option anymore.

Dimitri Terryn said: