Dismiss Notice
Join Physics Forums Today!
The friendliest, high quality science and math community on the planet! Everyone who loves science is here!

I've graduated!

1. Sep 18, 2006 #1
    It's over! I graduated on Friday. I'm now officially a "licenciaat", i.e. a master in physics. :biggrin:

It feels weird to be a non-student again. Hopefully this won't last long, I should be getting news about a possible PhD this week.

You can find a full report of the graduation and the partying thereafter at

2. jcsd
  3. Sep 18, 2006 #2

Staff: Mentor

Congratulations Dimitri!!!!!!!!!

I don't think there's any question of the PHD. :smile:
  4. Sep 18, 2006 #3
  5. Sep 18, 2006 #4

Staff: Mentor

Congratulations Dimitri!!! :cool:

6. Sep 18, 2006 #5

Science Advisor
    Gold Member

Congratulations man!!!

I read somewhere else that you are thinking about enrolling in a Ph.d. of Aerospace Eng. I hope you are aware that our studies have nothing to do with string theory or particle physics.
  7. Sep 18, 2006 #6

Staff Emeritus
    Science Advisor
    Gold Member

8. Sep 18, 2006 #7
    Congrats man...Join the club of great Belgian Physicists...

(jee, suddenly i feel so old)

The "weirdness" will pass by very fast, trust me...

9. Sep 18, 2006 #8
    Bravo! Well done!
  10. Sep 18, 2006 #9
    Don't worry, doing an additional master in aerospace engineering was a plan B of mine. Since then however, the master is no longer offered in Belgium (due to strong competion of Delft, in the Netherlands), so it's not really an option anymore.
  11. Sep 18, 2006 #10