Dismiss Notice
Join Physics Forums Today!
The friendliest, high quality science and math community on the planet! Everyone who loves science is here!

Loud Music and Respect

1. Nov 11, 2008 #1

JasonRox

Homework Helper
    Gold Member

Ok, my roommate plays heavy bass music CONSTANTLY. He's currently playing it this morning. He uses it to wake up, but it wakes everybody up. It's his alarm system.

It's very annoying.

Solution 1 - I started playing my own loud music that's louder than his and he's not hearing impaired. Also, I have the sub under the bed... he's right under me.

Solution 2 - I will do this if it goes too far. Doing it constantly until January. I will go into his room when he's away for the weekend. I will open his subwoofer box and cut a wire... o:) What happened?! I have no idea. o:) Maybe the subwoofer blew up. o:)

I have other solutions but those are the only two I will do. There are other solutions I'm considering before Solution 2.

Note: From friends, they would never ever do anything to displease me because I'm like the biggest con artist. :blushing: Because I get them back and never know it was related to me, and everything could spiral down, and they would be clueless on what happened.

Anyways, what's up with loud music people play randomly? I only play it before going out and such.

Any heavy bass songs you know?

Note: I told him that his bass is too high. But because he's inconsiderate and retarded... he will pay pay pay pay pay.

2. jcsd
  3. Nov 11, 2008 #2

Vanadium 50

Staff Emeritus
    Science Advisor
    Education Advisor
    2015 Award

If you want to get into a race to see who can be the biggest jackass, I suppose that's your business. Are you sure you want to win this?

4. Nov 11, 2008 #3

JasonRox

Homework Helper
    Gold Member

Of course I'm going to win! No question.

All 3 roommates vs 1... come on. Of course we are on the winning team. It's part of the fun of having roommates.