Dismiss Notice
Join Physics Forums Today!
The friendliest, high quality science and math community on the planet! Everyone who loves science is here!

Malware on PF?

  1. Aug 2, 2012 #1
    when trying to visit this PF page I got malware warning from Google chrome.
    Its actually second page of this thread.

    The warning I get goes like this
    Code (Text):

    Warning: Something's Not Right Here!
    www.physicsforums.com contains content from planetsmilies.net, a site known to distribute malware. Your computer might catch a virus if you visit this site.
    Google has found malicious software may be installed onto your computer if you proceed. If you've visited this site in the past or you trust this site, it's possible that it has just recently been compromised by a hacker. You should not proceed, and perhaps try again tomorrow or go somewhere else.
    We have already notified that we found malware on the site. For more about the problems found on , visit the Google Safe Browsing diagnostic page.
    If you understand that visiting this site may harm your computer, proceed anyway.
  2. jcsd
  3. Aug 2, 2012 #2
    Thanks, I'll ban the advertisement.
Share this great discussion with others via Reddit, Google+, Twitter, or Facebook