MATLAB - frequency modulation, need some help

In summary: U)))/(2*pi*ts); % calculate the instantaneous frequencyplot(t(1:length(inst_freq)),inst_freq);title('Instantaneous Frequency of u(t)');xlabel('Time (sec)');ylabel('Frequency (Hz)');grid;min_freq = min(inst_freq); % minimum frequencymax_freq = max(inst_freq); % maximum frequencyIn summary, you are trying to solve a problem involving frequency modulation in MATLAB. You need to plot the message signal and its integral, plot the FM signal using the correct formula, compute and plot the spectra of the message signal and FM signal, and determine the modulation index, bandwidth, and range of the instantaneous frequency.
atlbraves49
Ok I am trying to solve this problem, I will lay it out, then say what I've done so far, and I would appreciate if someone could help me figure out where I am going wrong. I am very new to MATLAB (using it for the first time) so I've only got the basics down so far.

Problem:

Message signal
m(t) = t for 0<=t<1
= -t+2 for 1 <= t < 2
= 0 otherwise

frequency modulates the carrier c(t)=cos(2*pi*fc*t), when fc=1000Hz. The frequency-deviation constant is kf=25.

1.) Plot the message signal and its integral on two separate graphs.

my code:

fc=1000;
kf=25;
ts=0.0001;
fs=1/ts;
df=0.25;

t0 = -1:0.01:0;
m0 = zeros(size(t0));
t1 = 0:0.01:1;
m1 = t1;
t2 = 1:0.01:2;
m2 = -t2 +2;
t = [t0 t1 t2]; % create t and m
m = [m0 m1 m2];
plot(t,m) % plot m(t)
grid % add grid and labels to plot
xlabel('t')
title('M(t) Message Signal')

Integral code... (which i think is wrong..)

clear plot
t0 = -1:0.01:0;
im0 = zeros(size(t0));
t1 = 0:0.01:1;
im1 = t1.^2/2;
t2 = 1:0.01:2;
im2 = -t2.^2/2+2*t2;
t = [t0 t1 t2]; % create t and integral of m
im = [im0 im1 im2];
plot(t,im) % plot integral of m
xlabel('t')
title('Integral of M(t) Message Signal')

2) Plot the FM signal
http://img31.imageshack.us/img31/7428/equation.jpg

my code (which gives a funky picture leading me to believe that my integral code is wrong)