More classical music

• Thread starter wolram
  • Start date
The only one I've seen before is the Essential Yo Yo Ma. Although, I'm new to this and own just a couple of CDs, I don't think I'll go with any of those. Some of the performers listed are famous (Yo Yo Ma and Johsua Bell, for example), but these are, in general, more "modern" (if I may use the term) renditons. For violin, you may want to check some Itzhak Perlman or Yehudi Menuhin CDs. But that's just my opinion.

Last edited:
Bah. Don't bother buying any of those. They probably aren't worth their money at all (although 'The art of violin' DVD is a good buy)

There are plenty of videos on youtube that you can see. For example this one:

[MEDIA=youtube]QCwhn7iv9zc[/MEDIA]&search=piano%20concerto[/URL]

Magnificent performance by Daniel Barenboim.

Last edited by a moderator:

wolram

Gold Member
Bladibla said:
Bah. Don't bother buying any of those. They probably aren't worth their money at all (although 'The art of violin' DVD is a good buy)

There are plenty of videos on youtube that you can see. For example this one:

[MEDIA=youtube]QCwhn7iv9zc[/MEDIA]&search=piano%20concerto[/URL]

Magnificent performance by Daniel Barenboim.[/QUOTE]

I do not own a tv, and will not back down after i told the bbc what i thought of them and where they can stick there licence fee, so i need a dvd player of some sort, as i am deaf in one ear stero would be a waste money, i imagine speakers are important.

Last edited by a moderator:

Lisa!

Gold Member
wolram said:
I do not own a tv, and will not back down after i told the bbc what i thought of them and where they can stick there licence fee, so i need a dvd player of some sort, as i am deaf in one ear stero would be a waste money, i imagine speakers are important.
Dear, could you please tell us what you have? I guess it takes less time (perhaps no time)...:tongue:

<runs and hides>

wolram said:
Sorry..I'm having trouble understanding what you are trying to say.

wolram