Dismiss Notice
Join Physics Forums Today!
The friendliest, high quality science and math community on the planet! Everyone who loves science is here!

More classical music

1. Jun 2, 2006 #1

wolram

Gold Member

2. jcsd
  3. Jun 2, 2006 #2
    The only one I've seen before is the Essential Yo Yo Ma. Although, I'm new to this and own just a couple of CDs, I don't think I'll go with any of those. Some of the performers listed are famous (Yo Yo Ma and Johsua Bell, for example), but these are, in general, more "modern" (if I may use the term) renditons. For violin, you may want to check some Itzhak Perlman or Yehudi Menuhin CDs. But that's just my opinion.

Last edited: Jun 2, 2006
  4. Jun 2, 2006 #3
    Bah. Don't bother buying any of those. They probably aren't worth their money at all (although 'The art of violin' DVD is a good buy)

There are plenty of videos on youtube that you can see. For example this one:

[MEDIA=youtube]QCwhn7iv9zc[/MEDIA]&search=piano concerto

Magnificent performance by Daniel Barenboim.

Last edited by a moderator: Sep 25, 2014
  5. Jun 2, 2006 #4

wolram

Gold Member

I do not own a tv, and will not back down after i told the bbc what i thought of them and where they can stick there licence fee, so i need a dvd player of some sort, as i am deaf in one ear stero would be a waste money, i imagine speakers are important.

Last edited by a moderator: Sep 25, 2014
  6. Jun 2, 2006 #5

Lisa!

Gold Member

Dear, could you please tell us what you have? I guess it takes less time (perhaps no time)...:tongue:

<runs and hides>

7. Jun 2, 2006 #6
    Sorry..I'm having trouble understanding what you are trying to say.

8. Jun 2, 2006 #7

wolram

Gold Member

Well the only electronic sound reproducer i have is a clock radio, i have never owned a dvd player or any other type of musical entertainment, so
    what i need is a decent sound player, if i went to a shop i would not know
    what to look for.