1. Limited time only! Sign up for a free 30min personal tutor trial with Chegg Tutors
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Join Physics Forums Today!
The friendliest, high quality science and math community on the planet! Everyone who loves science is here!

Muiltiple Universes the building blocks of our Universe

1. Jan 4, 2012 #1
    I am not a scientist, physicist, or anything to that degree. With that being said here I go...

I try to keep up with science to the best of my ability reading various articles I find and assimilate the information into multiple theories I have, without any real way to test them. So, here I am asking the science community.

Atoms, quarks, anti-quarks are they actually universes in themselves?

I got this idea from a couple of different places, Men in Black movie #1, an Episode of the Simpsons where Lisa is the God of a race of beings living within a petri dish, and some theories I have read about from Newton, Einstein, and Tesla.

We see quarks as tiny objects disappearing and re-appearing at the exact same moment in our measure of time. We question and theorize where they go or if they even go anywhere at all.

I was thinking if speed and time is relative to size and mass then perhaps these are actually tiny universes that are coming into being running their course of trillions of years and then ending, but due to their size relative to ours we only perceive them as blinking or shimmering.