Flying Across America with My Firebird

• Thread starter Clausius2
  • Start date
  • Tags
    Flying
In summary, Jokay bought a Firebird and is flying across America with it. He is enjoying the car and the scenery. He also mentions that he is mad about speeding.
Clausius2
Science Advisor
Gold Member
yeah, for those who have seen I've changed my avatar for a firebird, that's true, I am flying across america with a Firebird. I bought one. It's awsome. It's my firebird. It does not seem a car of a grad student, but you may take into account I am an spanish engineer, or so called "Sir Engineer" here, so a Sir has to have a "Sir Car".

Jokay Cool :cool: !

Attachments

• Pontiac1.jpg
    Pontiac1.jpg
    13.9 KB · Views: 370
Physics news on Phys.org
Looks like you are blending in the US nicely :cool: Nice car :approve:

Very cool, sir. :biggrin:

How do you like San Diego?

Quite a fine steed you ride, Sir Engineer. :biggrin: Does grad school leave you enough time to spend with the ladies that car is meant to attract to you? :tongue2:

I am doing good, thanx. How about you?

And you're right, I don't have enough time for paying attention to all those girls...:rofl:

Nice wheels, man! Perhaps I will check them out next week in SD. :biggrin:

Nice avatar too! Goes with the gold.

Congrats on your Sir Car, Sir Engineer!
Hope to see a picture of Sir Girlfriend in the future. :smile:

Sweet car! I love firebirds.

Lisa! said:
Congrats on your Sir Car, Sir Engineer!
Hope to see a picture of Sir Girlfriend in the future. :smile:

Do you want a ride?:biggrin:

How fast can she go? I am guessing a good 160mph. Top her out and tell me tomorrow. (Just don't get caught, take it on a small empty road w/no cops around)